Home > Jim Reeves

The Jim Reeves Anthology DVD - Revised & Enhanced

Our Price: £8.99
The Jim Reeves Anthology DVD

The 2009 Jim Reeves DVD Anthology was well received by fans and we’ve further enhanced it with five great Grand Ole
Opry TV clips that are among the best of his performances. Like all the performances on this DVD, Jim’s singing live without lip synch.

Jim Reeves is the worlds biggest selling country music artist . Although Jim appeared infrequently on American TV, H&H Music have tracked down 15 separate performances between 1955 and 1963.

In 1964 Jim headed up a European tour called Nashville Stars in Europe. He visited 15 cities in  two weeks and our film focuses on his appearances in Holland and Oslo and includes exclusive interview footage with Leo Jackson (Jim’s guitarist for over ten years) and Arne Benoni (Norwegian singing star)

The  Norwegian appearance  is the only broadcast quality live Reeves show known to exist

Also included is a video montage of rare photos and historic film as Jim talks about his life

Running Time: 70 minutes, includes 8 page colour booklet

The 21 complete performances include:  

1.Waitin’ For A Train
2. Yonder Comes A Sucker
3. Four Walls
4. Anna Marie
5.I’ll Fly Away
6. Thirty Days
7. Everywhere You Go / Highways Are Happy
8. Aura Lee
9. Blue Canadian Rockies
10. I Love You Because
11. Bimbo
12. Adios Amigo
13. Dear Hearts & Gentle People
14.Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
15. Am I Losing You
16. Mexican Joe and many more

The Jim Reeves Anthology DVD - Revised & Enhanced