Home > Sean Wilson

Sean Wilson - 60 At Sixty. 2CD/DVD

Our Price: £11.99
Disc 1 Sean Wilson Latest & Greatest
1 Better Than Today  
2 Three Wooden Crosses  
3 Love At First Sight  
4 Wine Into Water  
5 Better Man  
6 Home  
7 If Tomorrow Never Comes  
8 Rosie  
9 A Road That Never Ends  
10 Song For Ireland  
11 Cottage On The Hill  
12 You Can't Turn Back The Years (with Tony Mac)  
13 If I Could See The World (Through The Eyes Of A Child)  
14 New Wine  
15 Hard Times Come Again No More  
16 Shanagolden  
17 So Much Music & So Little Time  
18 From The Candy Store (with Susan McCann)  
19 Let's Turn Back The Years  
20 The Tears Of An Exile  

Disc 2 Rare & Unreleased
1 Blue Magic
2 Golden Dreams
3 Just As Soon As I Can
4 The Gypsy
5 Lily's White Lies
6 She Put The Music In Me
7 It's Good To See You
8 The Old Country Church
9 Home To Donegal
10 Irish Harvest Day
11 Nobody's Child
12 Irish Soldier Boy
13 Part Of Me
14 Hillls Of Kerry
15 Molly
16 Three Leaf Shamrock
17 Sunnyside Of The Mountain
18 Among The Wicklow Hills
19 Walking Piece Of Heaven
20 Any Dream Will Do

Disc 3 You Can't Turn Back The Years (DVD)
1 Shores Of Lough Neagh
2 Lough Neagh I Love You
3 The Old Man
4 Singalong Medley
5 Roses Round The Half Door
6 Golden Dreams
7 Ring Of Fire
8 Horses & Plough
9 Storybook Children 
10 These Tender Years
11 On The Road Again
12 Dance Medley
13 Antrim Coast Road
14 A Little Pub In London
15 The Living Prayer (with Shauna Wilson)
16 Paddy Reilly's Daughter
17 You Can't Turn Back The Years
Bonus tracks
18 Better Than Today
19 Sweethearts In Heaven
20 The Old Man


Sean’s first album was released in 1989. He has developed a unique singing and accordion style and he takes pride in being “his own man”. And a warm , friendly man he is, loved by his fans worldwide.

This release celebrates Sean’s performing and recording career and coincides with his 60th birthday.

On Disc One Sean reunites with the producers of his early material to record six brand new tracks. Following these are fourteen memorable recordings from throughout his career that combine together to make Sean’s “latest and greatest”. You’ll hear what a good ear this man has when picking and making a song his own.

Disc Two is a surprise package of “rare and unreleased” tracks mostly taken from two 1990s albums called “Turn Back The Years” and “Red Roses Round The Half Door” and not currently available on release until now. There are some real forgotten gems here and we are delighted to make them available again.

Disc Three is “You Can’t Turn Back The Years”, a DVD that features Sean reflecting on his life and career. He explains his roots and love of music, his family life and musical collaborations with Tony McIlvanna and Susan McCann. And within the programme are a selection of clips from his video collection as well as some new clips recorded for this release.

H&H Music join all Sean’s family, friends and fellow musicians in wishing him happiness and good health in the future for the next sixty years